Cake. [NaBloPoMo]

Standard

Mmmm - cake....Ok, so it may not be a very glamorous shot – I didn’t have time to do any more than take a quick point-and-shoot photo the day I made this – but I did mention making Orange Dreamsicle Snack Cake.  I really wish I’d gotten a better pic, because it’s really yum.  Really rich, but really yum.

It just so happened that the day I got My Sweet Vegan I had all the ingredients for this decadent cake.  I felt it was Fate.  So, way later in the evening than I should have, I set to making this, much to the eventual delight of my family:

solomon_n_cake

Ahem.  Silly boy.  Seriously, though – I’ve yet to make something of Hannah‘s and not really enjoy it.  This morning I made her Chocolate Chickpea Spread to spread over some left-over ciabatta bread I’d toasted.  I’d share my picture of said toast, but I totally forgot I was wearing a bandaid when I was holding it to be photographed.  o.0  Not so lovely.  Her pics are much lovlier.  The spread was good, too. ^_^

Leave a Reply

