On my way!

Standard

Woot!  I went ahead and ordered some goodies at Amazon.  My sweet folks sent me a gift certificate for my birthday, and after a lot of back and forth, I decided to spend some of it on something other than bulk food.  (Hey – our budget is tight. :P)

So, anyway, I got a killer deal on some olive oil, bought a renewable coffee filter (WHY can’t I find one around here?) and also Renee Loux‘s latest book, which is a great resource for folks trying to live greener lives – read part of it while visiting with my folks.  But then I got Stitch ‘N Bitch: The Knitter’s Handbook and Stitch ‘N Bitch Crochet: The Happy Hooker which both seem like not-so-serious fun.  I also got Knitting: Learn to Knit Six Great Projects and Crochet: Learn to Crochet Six Great Project, both by Klutz. Yeah, I know those are kids’ kits, but they come with some basic supplies and get really good ratings for explaining things. And this way I’ll have some yarn and needles right away, which is good for da budget.  I know I have at least part of a crochet hook kit around here somewhere, but who knows where. o.0

Now to figure out where to get more (vegan) yarn to play with.

Leave a Reply

